Sustaining Members

Home  »  About  »  Sustaining Members

Sustaining Members

The Georgia Partnership will be forever grateful to the group of visionaries who helped found the organization in 1992 and who have provided continuing service through the years.  Here (L-R) the late Sonny Walker, F.D. Toth, and Melvin Kruger share a few memories.

Who Are They?
The Georgia Partnership Board of Directors confers this title and privileges only upon individuals who have made extraordinary and noteworthy contributions to the organization for a period of years.

The Georgia Partnership for Excellence in Education is proud and honored to have this distinguished group as our Sustaining Members:

Albert Abrams
VP for External Affairs, Macon State College
Joy Berry
Retired Educator
Ann Cramer
Senior Consultant, Coxe Curry & Associates
Bill Dahlberg
Retired Chairman, Mirant Corporation
Art Dunning
President, Albany State University
Anne Hancock
Retired, U.S. Department of Education
Phil Jacobs
Partner, The Pendleton Consulting Group
Melvin Kruger
CEO, L.E. Schwartz & Son, Inc.
Gary Lee, Jr.
Retired President, UPS Foundation
David Ratcliffe
Former Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Southern Company
Roy Richards
Chairman, Southwire Company
Carl Swearingen
Retired, BellSouth
Terri Tingle
Retired, Turner Broadcasting System
F.D. Toth
Retired Educator
John Varner
Director, PAGE Foundation
Sonny Walker
Principal, The Sonny Walker Group
Pat Willis
Retired, Executive Director, Voices for Georgia’s Children